The Freelancer to Return to Blogging at Masters

Dear Readers of Paints in the Point,

Ever since I made my apology on April 2, many of you have been wondering when I would return from my hiatus. Therefore, I have decided to return to blogging during the first round of The Masters Tournament, which is this Thursday, April 8.

I have undergone almost two days of inpatient therapy, and I am continuing my treatment. Although I’m returning to competition, I still have a lot of work to do in my personal life.

The Masters is where I watched my role model win his first major, and I view this tournament with great respect. After a long and necessary time away from blogging, I feel like I’m ready to start my season at Augusta and in time for the NBA Playoffs.

The major championships have always been a special focus in my career and, as a professional, I think Augusta is where I need to be, even though it’s been awhile since I last blogged.

When I finally got into a position to think about competitive blogging again, it became apparent to me that the Masters would be the earliest I could blog. I texted both The Custodian and The Champ and expressed my regrets for not contributing to the most recent podcast. I again want to thank them both for their support and their understanding. Those are fantastic podcasts, and I look forward to participating in them again.

I would also like to thank the Paints in the Point members for their support. I have deep appreciation for everything that they do to create a wonderful event for the benefit of the game.

Sincerely,

The Freelancer

Leave a Reply

